Zip Line!

26Feb10

So my dear friend Michelle and I got up at the ungodly hour of 5AM to head down to Robson for the Zipline.  I think because it was drizzling this morning a lot of people backed out.  At 6 there was only about 15 people in front of us.  Luckily they let us in at 830 (although this meant being under a tent but still standing!  I finally cozied up under one of the viewfinder “booths” so I could rest my poor feet).  It was a long wait, but once they started running it we were up zipping in about 20min (total: over4hr wait though).

We saw all these people going across upside down, and we said “yes! we’re doing that!”.  Then we started to climb up the scaffolding.  And I was scared shitless.  Honestly, the hardest part was trying to walk down the 4 little steps before you jump off.  But it was AWESOME!

Excuse the last 15 seconds-I had my Olympic mittens on which made it impossible to press the “stop” button.

3 Responses to “Zip Line!”

  1. 1 Doozy

    I AM LE JEALOUS!

  2. I am very jealous as well!!! I actually kind of wish I had gotten up early to do this…or just stayed out a bit longer lol….it looked like so much fun but I heard about the 3 hour line-ups…didn’t think about going so early. I feel like I missed out now 😦

  3. I just msg’d best friend to see if she’ll line up with me lol! thanks! You recommend lining up at 6am? or 8am is ok too?


Leave a Reply

