Finito

10Dec09

Yep, that’s it, I had my last university class ever last Friday.  In two weeks I will (hopefully) be a university graduate.  It still hasn’t really hit me that I won’t be returning to campus in January.  Oh wait, I will be-I’m TAing another class next term.  Everyone asked me if I was really afraid or nervous to be finishing school, but I’m really not.  I’m at that point where I’m so burnt out and exhausted that I just want to get a break from everything.  Plus, it isn’t the end of school for me.  I’ve applied to study HR at a couple of schools and hope I get in.  A lot of people (myself included) finally realized what kind of job prospects they have with their current major, and it looks bleak.

I haven’t been able to do much updating here because, well, I’ve been a hermit this past month!  School does that to you.  But my Canadian friend has come to visit from Tokyo for a couple of months with her new baby, so we went out for coffee on Friday.  Her baby is such a cutie (aren’t all half kids?).  It was funny to see her, because it doesn’t feel like we’ve really been apart.  Since she moved back, I’ve been to visit her twice and she’s come back once, and we talk online all the time (how did people keep in touch before the internet?).  She came bearing gifts of Uniqlo jeans (the BEST I’ve had-and cheapest!) and ViVi for me:

Each issue is 600+ pages

ViVi is probably my favourite magazine.  After reading Japanese magazines, I got so irritated by what’s available in Canada/the US for my demographic.  The stuff is either ridiculously expensive, or really plain-and either way there’s only a few pages of photo spreads in the whole issue.  ViVi has almost no articles, just pages and pages crammed full of outfits.  It’s great inspiration.

What magazines do you read?

No Responses Yet to “Finito”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

